After analysing deeply some important factors, we have listed top 10 Indian news websites for the year 2021.

Top 10 news sites in India 2021

The factors we have considered to analyse the quality and rank of these top 10 news websites are explained at the bottom of this article. Let us see the list below:

#10 THE FINANCIAL EXPRESS

The Financial Express (financialexpress.com) is a business oriented English-language newspaper owned and managed by The Indian Express Group. It is based in Noida, Uttar Pradesh founded in the year 1961.

#9 MINT

Mint (livemint.com) is an English language financial oriented daily newspaper, based in Delhi. It was founded in the year 2007 by Raju Narisetti and currently owned and managed by HT Media.

#8 INDIA TODAY

India Today (indiatoday.in) is a English-language Indian weekly news magazine operated by Living Media India Limited. It is based in Noida, Uttar Pradesh.

#7 ZEE NEWS

Zee News (zeenews.india.com) was launched in the year 1999 and owned by Essel Group. It is a Hindi language Indian news channel.

#6 NEWS18

News18 (news18.com) is television channel based in Noida (Uttar Pradesh). It was founded in the year 2005 by Raghav Bahl. Formerly its name was CNN-News18 and currently it is owned by Warnermedia and Network18.

#5 THE HINDU

The Hindu (thehindu.com) is a Chennai (Tamilnadu) based daily newspaper. Initially it was founded as a weekly newspaper in the year 1878 by G. Subramania Iyer and in the year 1889, it became a daily newspaper.

#4 HINDUSTAN TIMES

Hindustan Times (hindustantimes.com) is in 4th position in our top 10 list. It was founded in the year 1924.

#3 THE INDIAN EXPRESS

The Indian Express (indianexpress.com) is also an English language daily newspaper founded in the year 1932 by Ramnath Goenka. Its headquartes is in Noida.

#2 THE ECONOMIC TIMES

The Economic Times (economictimes.indiatimes.com) was founded in the year 1961. It is said to be the second most read newspaper in the world. It is an English language and business-focused newspaper owned and operated by The Times Group.

#1 THE TIMES OF INDIA

The Times of India (timesofindia.indiatimes.com) shortly called as TOI is our number one (Top most) online news site in India for the year 2021. It is an English language news website managed by The Times Group. It was founded in the year 1838.

Totally, we have taken 22 Indian news websites (both stand alone online news websites as well as online version of printed newspapers) for analysing and filtered 10 websites for listing out the top 10 Indian news websites for the year 2021.

The 22 news websites we have taken are The Times of India, The Economic Times, The Indian Express, Hindustan Times, The Hindu, News18, Zee News, India Today, Mint, Financial Express, Firstpost, Deccan Herald, Times Now, Republic World, CNBC TV 18, The Quint, Bloomberg Quint, The Print, The Wire, The News Minute and ABP Live

This top 10 list of news websites are filered based on important factors like visitor's traffic, website rank, trust flow, estimated site worth, number of years the site being running, total volume of news content, etc.

If anything false information found in this article or any additional information to be added, please let us know though the comment section below or contact us here